Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No Disable Edit for Folder Sync

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • No Disable Edit for Folder Sync

    I was just thinking about how I'm going to use BC3 to migrate code from my development area to our test server. Generally speaking I would never want to move code from the test box back to my dev area because more than likely I'm blowing away work I've done. If I do actually want to sync "backwards" I want to have to go through some hoops to do it. There appears to be nothing on Folder Sync to prevent me from changing the sync action potentially putting my work at risk. With Folder Compares you can disable edits which prevents you from copying to the Read-Only tagged path. I checked locking the session but as in BC2 that only prevents you from modifying the saved session, not while you using it. Sorry for thinking of this in the 11th hour.

  • #2
    Jeff,

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'll add this to our list to get into a future release.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X