Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mounted partitions in Windows

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mounted partitions in Windows

    I use BC to backup one large disc onto two smaller discs. So that the data will fit I mount a partition on one of the two smaller discs at an appropriate point within the other.

    When I do a batch update BC sees the mount point as an unmatched empty folder (or something like that) and therefore deletes it when I delete all orphans - thereby effectively un-mounting the 2nd disc.

    I think this is new behavior in 3.2 - how can I suppress this "cleverness"?

  • #2
    Check "Follow symbolic links" on the Folder Compare/Session Settings/Handling tab.

    Greetings Lutz

    Comment


    • #3
      Thanks - I looked, but couldn't find it!

      Comment


      • #4
        Thanks, Lutz.
        Aaron P Scooter Software

        Comment

        Working...
        X