Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Preferences not preserved

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Preferences not preserved

    Every since the update to 3.0.10, the folder compare filters aren't preserved after exiting BC3 and starting up again. The drop down list reverts back to the factory defaults, sometimes with one or two entries stuck at the end.

    But if I go to the tools->options->folder views the correct filters are listed. If I add a new filter and apply it, then delete the newly added filter and click OK, the proper filters are listed in the drop down box.

    The preferences saved in my user profile are correct. I've attached a copy of the BCPreferences.xml file.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks,
    TonyB

  • #2
    Hi TonyB,

    Customized name filter preset handling will be fixed in our next release (3.0.11).
    Erik Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Erik View Post
      Hi TonyB,

      Customized name filter preset handling will be fixed in our next release (3.0.11).
      Thanks,
      TonyB

      Comment

      Working...
      X