Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sync Selection Only issue

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Sync Selection Only issue

    Hi. I have recently switched to BC3 and have noticed that I can not find where one sets the sync to only "sync selected" folders or files. This option was a global preference setting in BC2, but in BC3 I only see the option during an actual sync operation...but I set it and on next operation it is not set.

    Is there a way in BC3 to set ALL sync operations to only sync selected files and folders?

    Thanks

    Ray

  • #2
    Hi Ray,

    In BC3, the only way to set if sync should affect all files or selected files is in the synchronize dialog. When you use one of the "Actions > Synchronize" commands, check "Just Selection" to limit the sync to selected files. The "Just Selection" check box is sticky, so if you check it, it should be checked the next time you use one of the Synchronize commands.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X