Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Folder Sync - Delete Right

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Folder Sync - Delete Right

    Hi all,
    I have a problem.

    Created a new folder sync.
    With option "Mirror to Right".

    Now, after analyze I got the list of files/folders on right which are not existing on left side.

    I checked, this option is set:
    If file was added on Right --> Delete Right

    My question is: why it does NOT delete files/folders on right?
    Is there something I am missing.

    Thank you!

    Best regards,
    Camillo

  • #2
    Hello,

    We may need a bit more info for this one. Would you be able to send in a screenshot? Are you currently using the graphical interface to perform the mirror? A Folder Compare or Folder Sync session? Are the trouble folders empty?
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment


    • #3
      Hi I think I found why.
      Because those folders contains files which are excluded from compare.
      So the software cannot delete them.

      It would be helpful to have a notification about this.
      Is it possible?

      Camillo

      Comment


      • #4
        Thanks for the update, Camillo. This is something we'll look into. In the meantime, please use the Suppress Filters toggle to see if any excluded items are present. If teal items show up, please double check your current Display Filters, Name Filters, and Other Filters to see if any are active and excluding those items you expect to be visible.
        Aaron P Scooter Software

        Comment


        • #5
          A little update.
          They were "protected" system files.
          When I unchecked the option in BC I could delete them!

          Crappy files like ".db" or stuff like that.
          Not very important for me!

          Hope this helps.

          Camillo

          Comment


          • #6
            Hello,

            I would guess that the filter option hiding those files may have been the:
            Session Settings: Other Filters: DOS Attributes: "Exclude protected Operating system files."

            If you uncheck this filter, does this then show the files you wish to sync/delete?
            Aaron P Scooter Software

            Comment


            • #7
              Yes
              I unchecked it and it works!

              Camillo

              Comment


              • #8
                Hello,

                If you would like to change that setting for all future sessions, remember to update from "use for this view only" to "also update session defaults."

                Or you can go to the Home screen and in the saved sessions list, expand the Edit session defaults folder and select the Folder Compare (or Folder Sync). From here, you can edit the Other Filters tab.
                Aaron P Scooter Software

                Comment

                Working...
                X