Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Save or Discard Changes in BC3

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Save or Discard Changes in BC3

    Under BC2, in a file compare, if synching up two files and changing both, when I hit Save (CTRL-S), I was prompted with a dialog box Save Files, Left & Right Files, Save or Discard Changes.

    Does that exist in some form in BC3?

  • #2
    Hello,

    In BC3, hitting Ctrl+S will simply save the currently selected pane. If no prompt is needed, it will save the file without one. If you click to close the current tab, then a Save prompt will appear asking if you wish to save either, both, or none of the files.

    A keyboard shortcut for saving both files at once is on our Customer Wishlist.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X