Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Save Merged Output State

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Save Merged Output State

    Whenever I close BC3 down, I loose all the resolved conflicts/changes.

    I would like to be able to:
    1. Merge Files
    2. Save the session or workspace
    3. close BC3
    4. go to a conference room
    5. open my save session or workspace, and have all my merged output changes retained.


    I could then review all the merge decisions in the conference room. Currently when i open the saved session, it recomuptes the merged output as if it was the first time I was doing it.

    Is this something that is possible?

  • #2
    Sbak,

    Sorry, it isn't possible to do this. Saved sessions store Beyond Compare settings. They don't store file contents, so it isn't possible to get the output changes. The only way to save the output changes is to save them to a file.
    Chris K Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X