Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

rename <default> profile to indicate the global settings are in there

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • rename <default> profile to indicate the global settings are in there

    Twice now during my testing, I've brought some of my v3 profiles over to v4 but have neglected to bring over the <default> profile. The export/import works perfectly, but the label "<default>" doesn't register with my brain as being significant, so I omit it during export.

    Would it be possible to add the words "global settings" to, or in place of, "<default>"?

  • #2
    Hello,

    The profiles on Export are also labeled as "<default>" in BC3, and we wanted to keep the text messaging consistent with the regular Export/Import process.

    If anything is missed during the initial import, we can always help you go back and retrieve it. BC3 settings are not removed with an Uninstall, even, so we can almost always go find the setting files on the harddrive and use the BC3 or BC4 Import wizard to bring them back in.
    Aaron P Scooter Software

    Comment

    Working...
    X